top of page

Random Thoughts and Musings - 3/8/21

From the Keyboards of Kinz and Llis


Hello, everyone!!! Welcome back to the latest post of RTAM! Unfortunately, we don’t have any special guests today. *sniffling sounds coming from the audience* Yes, it is very depressing. You guys can go cry. We’ll wait. HOLD ON FOR JUST ONE SECOND!!! I thought you guys liked us!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU??!!! XDXDXD WAIT, YEAH!! YOU DON’T NEED TO CRY!!!!! You’re all secretly glad, because Bren and Rome are weird. Mer’s normal, though. We should invite her back. 😉 In this post, Allison and I are going to give you all our testimonies!! Yes! Just so you guys know, we’re not silly and weird ALL the time, so we decided to take today (ok, two weeks lol) to share our faith with everyone! Enjoy, and feel free to share this to anyone you think would be blessed by it! Yeah! And if you guys would like to share your testimony or have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Romans 10:9-10, 13 “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

10 For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

13 For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”


These verses outline the plan of salvation really well. Salvation is very simple, even if people try to complicate it. There’s a Patch the Pirate song (if you don’t know who that is, just Google it) called “Admit, Believe, and Forever Receive”, and that’s really all it is! Admit you’re a sinner, believe in Jesus, and receive His free gift of salvation! Guys, please don’t delay this decision. It is the most important one of your life. Yes, don’t put it off. Because one day, it will be too late to make the right decision. I don’t want to see that happen to any of you guys. Me neither. You never know when your last day will be, and I guarantee you, you will regret not getting this settled.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I’ve grown up in a Christian home my whole life. I heard all the stories, and my parents took our family to church every time the doors were open (and still do). When I was five years old, I understood the gospel and I prayed with my parents. I got baptized about a year later. But for YEARS after, I really struggled with doubt. I would go to bed almost every night wondering if I was saved or not. I prayed countless times, but I still was never absolutely certain. When I was in sixth grade, I prayed again with my parents and got it settled. To this day, I’m not sure whether I was saved when I was five or eleven, but that doesn’t matter. I later was rebaptized, because baptism is the first step of obedience, and it’s supposed to come AFTER salvation. Just to clarify, though, baptism is not a part of what gets us to Heaven. The Bible says “not by works of righteousness which we have done, but by his mercy he saved us. ” I know for sure I am on my way to Heaven, and I have been saved by the grace of God once and for all.


I got saved on November 21st, 2010. My mom has always taught the four- and five-year-olds’ Sunday school class. I was sitting in her class when I felt God convicting my heart that I needed to be saved. I realized that I was a sinner in need of a Savior. I started crying (my default reaction lol), and my mom asked me what was wrong. I told her, and she got my dad out of the service to pray with me. She was going to have me wait until after the class, but I was pretty insistent. 😂 My dad led me to the Lord, and I got baptized on the following Easter. Like Allison, I struggled with doubt for MANY years afterwards. From the time I was 8 until I was 14, I would live in the fear of not knowing if I was truly saved. For me, the doubt started when I went to camp for the first time. The preacher there said something about all the people who are going to die thinking they are going to go to Heaven, but then end up in Hell. Talk about scaring the living daylights out of me! I had myself convinced for many, many years that I could think I was saved and not actually be. I finally dug out some Scriptures concerning God’s promises about salvation, and I would stop everything to recite them whenever I felt any doubt. By doing that, I finally was able to receive assurance of my salvation. Today, there is no doubt in my mind whatsoever that I am truly a child of the Most High God.



I hope hearing our testimonies was a blessing to you guys! Again, if you have ANY questions, please contact us! We’d love to help you or discuss anything! Love y’all!!!


Until next time!

Kinz and Llis


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page