top of page

Random Thoughts and Musings - 5/3/21

From the Keyboards of Kinz and Llis


Hello, everyone! Sooooo, this post is going to be rather unique. I mean, they all are lol, but this one especially so! Yeah! For this post we decided to do a collection of our favorite verses and quotes. Most of my verses are going to be from the book of Isaiah. Isaiah is so beautifully written; I love it so much! That and Psalms are my favorite books of the Bible. Psalms and Proverbs are mine. Anyway, hopefully this post is a blessing to everyone! Love you guys!!! ♥


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Isaiah 41:10 “Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.”

Proverbs 11:14 “Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counsellors there is safety.”

Psalms 125:2 “As the mountains are round about Jerusalem, so the LORD is round about his people from henceforth even for ever.”

Proverbs 13:3 “He that keepeth his mouth keepeth his life: but he that openeth wide his lips shall have destruction.”

Isaiah 40:8 “The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand for ever.”

Psalms 48:14 “For this God is our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide even unto death.”

Isaiah 25:8 “He will swallow up death in victory; and the Lord GOD will wipe away tears from off all faces; and the rebuke of his people shall he take away from off all the earth: for the LORD hath spoken it.”

Psalms 36:5 “Thy mercy, O LORD, is in the heavens; and thy faithfulness reacheth unto the clouds.”

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

Psalms 32:7 “Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.”

Isaiah 54:10 “For the mountains shall depart, and the hills be removed; but my kindness shall not depart from thee, neither shall the covenant of my peace be removed, saith the LORD that hath mercy on thee.”

“Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrows; it empties today of its strength.”--Corrie Ten Boom

“Religion says, ‘I obey; therefore I am accepted.’ Christianity says, ‘I’m accepted, therefore I obey.’”--Timothy Keller

“These bold brothers and sisters weren’t just willing to live for Jesus; they were willing to die for Him. I asked myself—as I have a thousand times since—why are so few of us in America willing to live for Jesus when others are so willing to die for Him? Seeing Jesus through the eyes of the persecuted church transformed me.”--Johnnie Moore

“I have one desire now – to live a life of reckless abandon for the Lord, putting all my energy and strength into it.”--Elisabeth Elliot

“The Great Commission is not an option to be considered; it is a command to be obeyed.”--Hudson Taylor

Until next time! Kinz and Llis


31 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


✨abbsy babbsy✨
✨abbsy babbsy✨
May 05, 2021

Love these!! I love Psalms and Proverbs as well. Those are probably my favorite books of the Bible. Great post! :)

Like
Llis C
Llis C
May 05, 2021
Replying to

Thank you, Abby! Yes, Psalms and Proverbs are beautiful books! 😊

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page