top of page

Walking by Faith - Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

Hello, hello, hello living wonders! What's up?

I have two questions for all of you, and I would like it if y'all would answer it honestly to yourselves:

  • What do you think of yourself?

  • When you look at your reflection in the mirror, what do you see?



Some studies suggest that 79% of adults struggle with hating the way they look.

Others say that about 20-40% of men are dissatisfied with their physical appearance, and a near 42% of women battle with body image on a daily basis.

Why is this?



Isaiah picks up on this in the book of Isaiah when He uses the clay-potter analogy.

  • "You have turned things around, as if the potter were the same as the clay. How can what is made say about its maker, “He didn’t make me”? How can what is formed say about the one who formed it, “He doesn’t understand what he’s doing”? (Isaiah 29:16)

God is the potter, the Creator, and we, humans, are His creation.

God is not a God of mistakes, He is perfect, therefore His creation contains no flaws.

This means that we are flawlessly created!




Second, in the book of Psalms, David writes on the topic of God's wisdom in forming Him, even from the womb! Take a look:


."For You created my innermost parts;

You wove me in my mother’s womb.

I will give thanks to You, because I am awesomely and wonderfully made;

Wonderful are Your works,

And my soul knows it very well.

My frame was not hidden from You

When I was made in secret,

And skillfully formed in the depths of the earth;

Your eyes have seen my formless substance;

And in Your book were written

All the days that were ordained for me,

When as yet there was not one of them." (Pslam 139: 13-16)


God, in His infinite skill, created you "awesomely and wonderfully".



Lastly, and most importantly, you are created in the image of the living God!

  • "So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them." (Genesis 1:27)

  • "...for in the image of God has God made mankind." (Genesis 9:6b)




You are God's incredible masterpiece, flawlessly, awesomely, and wonderfully created by Him and for His glory.

Don't compare yourself to somebody else.

Don't believe the mirror.

Don't listen to the lies.

God only created one you, and you are that one you.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page