top of page

Redeeming the Time - Another Favorite Hymn

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Jesus, Savior, Blessed Friend

Whom have I, O Lord, beside you? What have I except your love? Where is home if not for heaven, there to dwell with you above? Who are you, if not my Savior? Who am I if not your own? What are you if not my shelter, Christ my rock and cornerstone? Jesus, Savior, blessed friend, I will love you without end.

Who will share my earthly sorrow? Who will heal my broken heart? Who will hold my life together when it seems to fall apart? When the fears are far too many, and the joys are far too few, Who will comfort and defend me? Only you, Lord, only you. Jesus, Savior, blessed friend, I will trust you without end.

Where, O Lord, when life is over, can I go, but home to you? What have I except the promise where you are I shall be too? When at last I reach the comfort of that bright celestial place, There with joy will I behold you, gaze upon your glorious face. Jesus, Savior, heavenly friend, I will praise you without end.

Author: Deborah Governor Lyrics copied from https://everydaygospelcenteredliving.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/jesus-savior-blessed-friend/ Note: I am just copying the lyrics from this site. I do not mean to promote the site in any way.

I ran across this hymn while looking for the arrangement of a song that was sung in our church a while back and it has been a blessing to me.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page