top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

The Bookish Blog - Happy NaNoWriMo, Y’all!

Updated: Nov 9, 2021

[FAN ART OF THE MONTH HAS BEEN REMOVED DUE TO LACK OF ENTRIES, SORRY GUYS]

What’s this you’re asking me? What’s NaNoWriMo? Well, even if you’re not asking, I’ll tell you anyway: it’s National Novel Writing Month! You may have noticed that this is a Bookish blog and not a novel-writing blog, but I thought that this might be worth mentioning. I mean, you can‘t be a reader without something to read, right? Not only that, but some readers (like me, Piper Guthrie, Owen Conners, and Lacey Winters) like to write their own stories. Maybe you should try picking up the pen/pencil/keyboard sometime. You don’t have to write and publish a whole novel, but you can try to write a short story in one of the many, many notebooks that I’m sure you have. Who knows? Maybe you could even publish it in the written works? I think I might publish one of the many, many short stories I have in my writing notebook! (Oh, and by the way, Piper Guthrie is from the Edge of Everywhen by A.S. Mackey, Owen Conners is from Story Thieves by James Riley, and Lacey Winters is from Academy Days: a Christian fiction podcast for teen girls. You should totally read these books! (And girls, you should listen to the podcast, then you’ll be able to laugh at a meme I made regarding an episode in the podcast)


QUOTE TIME!!!

“We have such small brains that it’s hard for us to think about things without time getting in the way, but time is a man-made invention. It helps my little head to realize that God isn’t just everywhere, but He’s also everywhen, before me, after me, writing this unending story that I’m a small part of.” — Mr. Greene, The Edge of Everywhen


“Too many books? That’s like saying you have too many friends. It’s preposterous!” —Alfred Doodle



Bye, Bookwyrms! Thanks for reading even though I’m totally inconsistent!

42 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 Comments


Mint (evelyn)
Mint (evelyn)
Nov 07, 2021

There’s also the difference between motivation and inspiration. like, I could have the motivation but no inspiration, or other way around. :p

Like
Elly
Elly
Nov 18, 2021
Replying to

LITERALLY EXACTLY ISN'T THIS SO TRUE?! 😂

Like

Mint (evelyn)
Mint (evelyn)
Nov 07, 2021

Oh no, one of my fears: writing with no inspiration. AND that second to last quote is preposterous if that dude thinks there shouldn’t be limits on how many friends you have! (Just my input since I’m learning about sociology ;)


I will say I’m probably not going to write anything :/ I’d love to see other works for sure though

Like
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Nov 09, 2021
Replying to

So true!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page