top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

The Bookish Blog - Readers Are Leaders

Updated: Sep 2, 2021


Today’s Fan Art of the Post: R.I.P. Keefe’s Sandcastle by…ME!…Chloe Howe. Usual reminder: all fan art from books are welcome! Just chat me privately with the artwork and the name of it


Have you ever heard of the phrase that this post is named after? I have. This whole post was actually inspired by that phrase. Duh. Let’s dig deeper! Um…are you going to grab your shovel or something? No? Okay. Anyway, I’d like to say that we bibliophiles are an interesting bunch. We are creative, inspirational, innovative, and sympathetic. Why? Because books can do that to us. They can change our attitude and outlook on life. (Especially the Bible) As I now like to say, the more you read, the more you know and understand. Meaning, we don’t read just because. We don’t read just for the sake of, oh I don’t know, because everyone thinks it’s “the new thing”. (Not that I’ve heard it was a trend…) No. We read because it brings us joy. That joy of reading comes with feeling happy for the characters if they got what they wanted or won the big game or whatever it is. We’re also sad when our favorite character loses or is witnessing something awful. We’re along for the ride at the ups and downs of the story. But I digress. Going back to the awesome qualities of bibliophiles…have you noticed something about them? Creative, inspirational, innovative, and sympathetic? Wait, THOSE ARE QUALITIES OF GOOD, NO WAIT…GREAT LEADERS!!! Bingo. Readers are leaders. Next time someone asks you why you read so much, just tell them: because I’m a creative, inspirational, innovative, and sympathetic leader.


Quote time!

“I spent my life folded between the pages of books.” —Tahereh Mafi


“With great power comes great responsibility.” —Grady Ruewen


Thanks for reading, bookwyrms!

.

.

.

Also, you should listen to Endless Summer by The Gray Havens!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page