top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

The Bookish Blog - I Love Book (Almost) Anything

Updated: Apr 17, 2021

Unfortunately, I have no fan art today. I might have to take this segment off due to erm, decrease in um...input. Or something. (This is not your fault, don’t take it too hard on yourself. It might be Bella Howe’s fault...) As the title suggests, I love everything that has the word “book” in it. With one exception...trailers. Book trailers are...lame. Change my mind, I DARE YOU! You’d think it’d be an extremely awesome representation of your favorite book...when really they just make it look lame. An example of this book trailer lameness is Story Thieves. It had a run-of-the-mill old guy telling you to "imagine what it would be like to jump into your favorite book" and it also had the "voice" of the main character, Owen Conners. And although I don't actually know what he sounds like, I DO know that he doesn't sound like that. If I saw the trailer of my favorite book first, I would’ve avoided it. I’ll be honest with you, I’ve only seen two book trailers in my life. But they’re both lame. If you can show me a relatively good book trailer, I might actually pay you. (Okay, maybe not really. That was a bit of an exaggeration...)


Now...for some quotes to tie this post in a bow:


“I was born with a reading list I will never finish.” —Maud Casey

“You’re not who [Satan] tells you that you are. You’re loved. You are love.” —Theo Dunnery, Dream Traveler’s Quest 4: The Final Judgement by Ted and Kara Dekker


(I added the brackets because the original quote said something slightly different and I thought it would be a little more helpful if I changed it.)


Thanks for reading, bookwyrms! (If you don’t like that name, just let me know.)


P.S. I recommend the book I used for the quote. It's from a Christian author, and he also does another Christian book series: Millie Maven. I suggest that you read them both.

94 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Apr 17, 2021

Yes book trailers for some reason are never good.🙄

I was going to check it out even if you didn't recommend it! 😉😂

I have absolutely no problem whatsoever with that name. It fits perfectly!

Like

IsaacB
IsaacB
Apr 16, 2021

I get that nickname if no one else does...

Like

Llis C
Llis C
Apr 16, 2021

That bookish quote by Maud Casey . . . AMEN.

Like
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Apr 17, 2021
Replying to

Yessss that bookish quote!! So perfect!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page