top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

The Bookish Blog-Star Wars Reads


Today's Fan Art of the Post is Ahsoka from the Clone Wars. Artist: Bella Howe. And remember: if you have anything you want to submit, just send me a message privately and I'll feature your fanart in the next post!


So...today is May the 4th! So...I thought I'd give you guys some good Star Wars reads! May the 4th be with you!


1. Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy and Star Wars the Original Trilogy graphic novels by Alessandro Ferrari

These are what they sound like: graphic novel adaptions of the prequel and sequel trilogy! I speak from experience when I say this (because I own these...in fact I own all of these...): the art is incredible. Although I have to admit, Bella and I have noticed that some of the quotes weren't included...😶

Rating: 4.5/5












2. Star Wars: Who's Who in the Galaxy by Ella Patrick

I'll be honest...this isn't actually "fictional". Rather, it gives descriptions of the characters for the movies 1 through 8. They also describe some scenes as well. Another thing I'll admit is that it's kind of short. Meaning people who want a WHOLE LOT to read might not get a huge kick out of this.

Rating: 3/5














3. Star Wars: Before the Awakening by Greg Rucka

This book is outstanding! It follows the story of Finn, Rey, and Poe before the events of The Force Awakens. I just...think that it's really cool. The illustrations are realistic as well. I recommend this for that Star Wars bookworm! (I might be talking about you, Mia...maybe...)

Rating: 5/5













4. Star Wars: Ahsoka by E. K. Johnston

So...I haven't actually READ the book but Bella REALLY wanted me to include this. Well, what I CAN tell you is that this book takes place a year after Order 66 and well...it's about Ahsoka. Again, the graphics are great. There. Happy, Bella?

Rating: Not yet rated. 'Cause...I haven't read it...














So...I hope you have a Happy Star Wars Day with a new reading list! Now...make way for some quotes!


"A book is a dream that you hold in your hand." -Niel Gaiman

"Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size, do you?" -Yoda from Star Wars: The Original Trilogy the graphic novel


May the 4th be with you, bookwyrms!

66 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

9 Comments


IsaacB
IsaacB
May 04, 2021

If anyone can come up with fan art for my story......... (yes this is a challenge; feel free to ask me if there are any questions)

Like
IsaacB
IsaacB
May 05, 2021
Replying to

*activating holonet transceiver*

(This is Star Wars....)

Like

Natalie L.
Natalie L.
May 04, 2021

May the 4th be with you!!

Like

Llis C
Llis C
May 04, 2021

Happy Star Wars Day to you too, Chloe! 😁

Like

Mia
Mia
May 04, 2021

I absolutely LOVED Ahsoka! It was such a GREAT book!

I‘ll have to check that book out, Chloe! It sounds good!

@Bella AWESOME drawing!!!!

Like
Bella Howe
Bella Howe
May 04, 2021
Replying to

Thanks Mia :) Once I finish the last book of Story Thieves, I'll read it and let you know what I think! I'm also working on tracing the Bad Batch, once I'm done I'll put it up in digital art!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page