top of page

The Goodness of God - Introduction

Updated: Mar 8, 2021

Hi! I hope everyone is having a blessed and wonderful day. I’m Charis Beck, if you didn’t already know, and I love Jesus. For the past couple of months, I have been longing to serve in the community and in church, but unfortunately where I am right now in my life, I can’t. Just you know, situation wise. Anyway, I was so happy when Eliana created this website, and I saw my chance to be able to share my thoughts about the Bible and hopefully be able to bring a little bit of joy to someone’s day.

TOPIC: REASONS AND LOVE


I am a pretty positive person, so this is going to be a positive blog. I believe there is always a bright side to any situation. I have been through several hard and painful situations in my life, and through that I drew closer to God and found that He always has a reason for what he does. And there is a bright side to ANYTHING.

Romans 8:28 says, “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”

Those who love God. Love God. The only way to love God, is to be in fear and awe of Him. To follow and obey Him. To obey His commandments. Obey Him no matter the cost. To read His word every day. Pray and then stop and just listen for Him to speak to you.

Loving God – really loving Him – means living out His commands no matter what the cost.” – Chuck Colson


Bottom line: Everything happens for a reason, and to truly love God, you must obey Him.



Sources:

2,130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page