top of page

The Goodness of God- What Temperature Are You?

Updated: Jun 11, 2021

Hey y’all. Sup? Nothing new on my end. I’m currently typing this on my phone in the car on the way to TN. So, have you considered my question? You might say your body temperature is 98.6 which is about normal. But that’s not what I’m talking about. I’m talking spiritual temperature.

Here is the backstory that might help you understand. In Revelation 3, John is writing to the churches. If you read carefully, you’ll see that he tells them that He sees what they’re doing, what they need to stop doing or to work on, and if they follow His instructions then they’ll be the recipient for some specific reward. Now, verses 7-13 are to the church in Laodicean. Laodicea is in modern day Turkey (And I will say that most of the churches John is writing to is in modern day Turkey). Jesus described

39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
May 30, 2021

This reminds me of the song "Get Hot Stay Hot" from Kids Praise 9.

Did anyone else listen to the Kids Praise albums as a kid? (I still do!)

Like
Selah
Selah
Jun 01, 2021
Replying to

Oh, that's funny it reminds me of a song too. "Caught in the Middle" by Casting Crowns. My mom and my sister and I had a whole discussion about what the song meant, so it is forever implanted in my brain, haha. 🙃

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page