top of page

The Goodness of God- Fear


Aloha amigos! And yes, I just used two different languages. What can I say, I'm a strange person. I hope all is well with you guys. Todays topic is reflected off of something that has occurred in my family within the past week.

TOPIC: FEAR

Ok, so fear is a tool that is used my Satan. As I said, fear has made a move in our life. My grandfather just turned 80 several weeks ago. And the week after Easter he became sick with Covid-19. He was just put in the hospital the other day and is doing much better now. Thank the Lord. But those days when we were not sure about his health was very scary and we were fearful. Fearful of complications. Fearful of bad health. Fearful of losing him.

Fear is something we as human beings fight every single day. I believe fear and anxiety go hand in hand. Because anxiety creates doubt in us that leads to fear. Its funny that as I am writing this, Zach William's song, "No Longer Slaves" has come on. He also has a song called Fear is a liar that is perfect for this conversation.

Fear creates that doubt and lies in you that leads you to overreact. To think that you are not good enough. That no one loves you. That no one cares. That you have no purpose. No reason to live. That you are just a piece of trash you see thrown on the side of the road. That is what Satan wants you to believe. But here are some verses you can memorize to help combat that fear.


Isaiah 41:10 - Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

2 Timothy 1:7 - For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

1 John 4:18 - There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

Psalms 56:3-4 - What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

Romans 8:15 - For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.

Isaiah 43:1-3 - But now thus saith the LORD that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine

And fear will attack when certain things happen in your life. For example, my grandfather is a pastor of 50+ years, and my dad just recently just stepped up into a position in the church. Then, BAM! Grandfather gets hospitalized with Covid and my whole family gets a case of the grumpies and start attacking each other with our words. But then God steps in and sends not one but two Christian doctors to my grandfathers hospital room and my family and hundreds of people gather together to pray for my grandfather. That is spiritual combat against the fear the devil placed in our life.

One more way to fight fear is not focusing on the negative and unknown but focusing on just trusting in Jesus. I struggle with anxiety so I just simply pray and hand my fears and doubts over to Jesus and I find that every time I think about that doubt I don't get the sinking feeling in my stomach anymore. That is the power of faith over fear.

BOTTOM LINE: FAITH OVER FEAR IS BETTER THAN LIVING IN FEAR.

I pray this encourages all of you during this scary time we live in. Just remember those verses, and that God is in control and has a plan and reason for everything.


"Ultimately we know deeply that the other side of every fear is freedom." Marilyn Ferguson


Comment down below how you combat fear in your life, and how you grew from that situation.


89 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Apr 14, 2021

I will be praying for you, your grandfather, and the rest of your family!!❤️

Wonderful bog as always! This message is much needed especially these days.

Like

✨abbsy babbsy✨
✨abbsy babbsy✨
Apr 14, 2021

Keep us updated on your grandfather, Llis!! Praying for you and your family!!

Like

Unknown member
Apr 14, 2021

Thank y’all!!!❤️

Like

tomfair06
Apr 14, 2021

I'll be praying for you.

Like
Mia
Mia
Apr 14, 2021
Replying to

I'll be praying for you and your family too, Charis! ❤️

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page