top of page

Attending the Truth - Change

Updated: Apr 26, 2021

Imagine a moment where something changed. Maybe you changed schools, or you switched churches-something that seemed horrible, nerve-wracking and you just wanted to go back to the days where everything was safe and stable. For me, it was when I moved. It seemed like the world was coming down and my life was ending. I wanted to go back to the way it was. I sulked while we prepped the house, I pouted while we packed, and I whined when we sold the house. The whole time I thought; “Maybe they’ll change their minds, and we’ll stay!” At one point I even prayed that God would stop the move; I thought it was a mistake, that somewhere in heaven God had gotten his wires crossed and we weren’t supposed to move, I considered it a curse! Even if it was horrible and Louisiana was awful, God has a reason for everything! I never even considered that it was God’s will that God was using me in a way that I could never even hope for! I thought that somewhere along the line…. God had abandoned me. I forgot about the verse that says, “The Lord your God is with you wherever you go” -Joshua 1:9 You see, God doesn’t abandon you, he doesn’t get confused and forget about you I let my fear decide how I was going to react when in reality I would have felt a lot better if I just trusted in God and asked for peace about this decision. As Philippians 4:6 says; “Don't worry about anything: instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need and thank him for all he is done.” When I moved to Louisiana it wasn't the worst thing that had ever happened to me the people weren't monsters and the house wasn't infested with termites and alligators, I made friendships, and found stuff about myself that I had never known before. So, when I moved again, six months later, I learned from my mistakes. I trusted in God, believed in him, and prayed for his peace and he gave it to me.


“Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid for the Lord thy God is with you wherever you go.” -Joshua 1:9


36 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Mar 30, 2021

Beautiful post Selah!!

Like

Selah
Selah
Mar 29, 2021

This is great!!! I can't wait to read more! <3

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page