top of page

Attending the Truth - Fearlessly Facing Fear

Updated: Apr 26, 2021

What are you most afraid of? Spiders? Public toilets?? Just me? Okay. The point is, Everyone is afraid of something. Even Superman had his greatest fear, his ONLY weakness, Kryptonite. Often, what we are afraid of isn't even that dangerous or scary. We just got it in our thick sculls that what we are afraid of is terrifying. Like spiders? Just tiny bugs that we can squash beneath our shoe, or clowns, just weird people in a LOT of makeup. See, the things that seem so scary or terrifying aren't dangerous and honestly, if you bring that fear out in the light you'll see that it's another beautiful creation that our Heavenly Father created for us. And even if our fear is valid, Psalms 27:1 says;"The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?"That monster under the bed? Just a huggable teddy bear. I'm not going to tell that facing your fear is easy or fun and you WILL be scared but the Bible says that God is with you always even to the end of the age (Mathew 28:20). So no matter what you are scared of God is right there with you even to the end of the age.


Side note: while I was writing this "Run Wild" came on by For King and Country; God is so cool!!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page