top of page

Happy Thanksgiving!

It might be a few days after Thanksgiving, but I'm still going to open this blog with that greeting. I'm very thankful for all of you! Thank you for still reading this blog even though I probably have the craziest posting schedule ever!



So many fun things happened this November! Where to start… Well, at the beginning of November, I went to a fall youth group retreat. The theme was Resist and I really learned a lot and had a ton of fun!

(I'll post a link later when they upload the teachings to YT in case anyone wants to listen to them. :) )


The next weekend, we got to go hiking on a trail at the C&O Canal National Historic Site. I love seeing things from the past, and it was really nice to get to walk alongside the old canal and the railroad tracks and to enjoy the beautiful weather.


Then we come to this week. We spent Thanksgiving at my aunt's house in West Virginia, and it was, as always, very fun (and delicious!). We made so many pies, and somehow they were almost all gone when we packed to leave today! Although I suppose I shouldn't be surprised since it happens every year.😅


Now we're in the car as I'm writing this, listening to Christmas music and driving to a Christmas tree farm to get our tree before heading home.🎄

Who else is getting their tree this weekend? Or, if you have the fake kind, who's setting theirs up this weekend??


Instead of a quote here's some verses: Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all the earth! 2.Serve the LORD with gladness! Come into His presence with singing! 3.Know that the LORD, He is God! It is He who made us, and we are His; we are His people, and the sheep of His pasture. 4.Enter His gates with thanksgiving, and His courts with praise! Give thanks to Him; bless His name! For the LORD is good; His steadfast love endures forever, and His faithfulness to all generations.

Psalm 100





I LOVE Thanksgiving and I hope you all had a great one!!


♥️Bye Friends!♥️






Now who's ready for Christmas!?!?!


22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Dec 02, 2022

I once again wrote a post and forgot I hadn't actually posted it...

So here it is!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page