top of page

Hello World! - 1/27/21

Post #2


What’s the best thing about Switzerland?

I don’t know but the flag is a real plus!


Okey dokey I’m supposed to write about my life. . . .


Ok so do you ever sit down to write something and your mind just goes blank? That’s what’s happening to me right now as I’m writing this blog. I shouldn’t be surprised since it happens to me every time I sit down to write something... Well anyways here is today's story.


I was sitting at my desk trying to write this blog post and I couldn’t think of anything to write so I went to hangouts to see what everyone is doing. Then me and this person named Stumpy start talking (on the BJU Artisans chat). We’re goofing off and then we start talking about drawing a cute pig. I attempt to draw it and my brother comes in and looks at my pig and he’s like “I could draw a better pig than that'' so I say prove it. Well we both are drawing and he looks at my pig and says, "Your pig's head looks nothing like a gourd!" A little while later I'm trying to get the arms to look right and I say, "What am I drawing? a pig? or a demon?" It was hilarious!


That is like the only interesting thing that has happened to me this week.


Fun Facts About Today: (January 27th)

In 1820 a Russian Antarctic expedition discovered the continent of Antarctica.

In 1832 Lewis Carroll, author of Alice in Wonderland was born.

In 1880 Thomas Edison patented an electric incandescent lamp.

In 1895 Swan Lake premiered in theaters.

In 1945 Soviet troops liberated Auschwitz & Birkenau concentration camps in Poland.


Quote of the day:

"Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory." - Dr. Seuss


Here is the pig I was drawing.


34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 commentaires


Llis C
Llis C
30 janv. 2021

The pig is adorable lol.

J'aime

Selah
Selah
30 janv. 2021

"Nice job! Really enjoyed the quote at the end!"

-The Every-Other-Day Bloggo Times

J'aime
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page