top of page

Hello World! - 3/21/21

I’m Back Y’all!!!!!!


It has been a while since I last posted. *Checks blog dates* WAIT!! It’s been over a MONTH!!!! Sheesh.


It’s been really busy lately so I have a good excuse…

Well it’s time to revive this blog! So without further ado here is Hello World post #4.


Knock! Knock!

Who’s there?

Control freak.

Con-

Okay now you say, “Control freak who?”


So I was thinking about what I should write about and I thought: Hey since my birthday is soon why don’t I write a blog about something I love! So that’s what I’m going to do.


Reading


When you read you can go anywhere you want to go. You can fly over a rainbow and explore hidden galaxies. You can travel the world, meet with kings and queens. You can dance with gypsies sore on fairies wings. You can go to all these places wherever you wish to roam and never leave the comfort of your very own home.


Reading is like the best thing EVER!

If the world is too much to handle you can just pick up a book and escape from it all.

Now I don’t want anybody saying “oh but books have problems in them too.” NO! Shush just shush. Stop talking.


As any book lover knows, the good thing about problems in books is that they always are resolved and we know what happens and it usually has a happy ending. In real life it doesn’t work that way. We encounter problems but we can’t just read the rest right away. We have to wait and it doesn’t always have a happy ending.


Books I’m Reading Right Now:


Inkheart - by Cornelia Funke

Apple of His Eye - by Kelly Caldwell

Autumn - by Jessie (This book is still being written.)


Now here are some book memes:

















Ok I'm done.

Thank you for reading this odd, random post.

I have 3 quotes to end with today because I couldn’t pick just one.

I hope you enjoyed it!


"That's the thing about books. They let you travel without moving your feet." - Jhumpa Lahiri


"She read books as one would breathe air, to fill up and live." - Annie Dillard


"A book is a dream that you hold in your hands." - Neil Gaiman


Bye Friends!

31 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 comentários


Chloe
Chloe
23 de mar. de 2021

This was an awesome post! I love the reading paragraph, memes, and quotes! (And the control freak joke)

Curtir

Natalie L.
Natalie L.
23 de mar. de 2021

They all apply so well to me. I was tempted to include more but I didn't want to make it too long so I saved the rest to send randomly in the bookish chat. XD

Curtir

✨abbsy babbsy✨
✨abbsy babbsy✨
23 de mar. de 2021

the "reading until 11" meme was SOOOO acurate

Curtir
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
23 de mar. de 2021
Respondendo a

IKR!!?

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page