top of page

Laugh Out Loud - Bro's Afraid of Water XD

I HAVE RETURNED (ish) I can’t guarantee that I won’t disappear again for another few months or so.


Here’s a short story from Thursday morning, told from my perspective as I was doing a bit of spying from my bedroom.


So there’s some construction going on at our house (conveniently right outside my bedroom window), and usually the workers hose down the structure being built in the mornings. This particular morning, as I was watching from the safety of my room, I saw two of the workers, one on the ground holding the hose and the other on the roof about 20 feet or so up. They were arguing about how to get the hose from the guy on the ground to the one on the roof. The guy on the roof (who happened to be the boss) yelled for the one on the ground to climb onto the platform of wood that had been set up for them to work on the higher parts of the structure; the guy on the ground yelled back that he would throw the hose up instead. The boss told him flatly that he can’t—he wouldn’t be able to reach that high—and went on with what he was doing, ignoring the other guy’s continued insisting that he could throw the hose.

Finally, the guy on the ground gave in, climbed onto the wood platform, and held the hose up to the boss, trying to direct it away from himself (the water was running). And the boss bent down to take the hose, trying to avoid getting a blast of cold water in his face. This resulted in the boss accidentally (I think?🤣) pointing the hose away from himself and at the other guy, who hollered and jumped down from the platform so fast you’d have thought it had caught fire. The boss started sniggering at him and going like “what chu’ running for?” and the other guy was like “I don’t want to shower!”

It was all I could do to keep from laughing my head off and being discovered. If I had been standing out there, I would’ve asked why neither of them thought of just turning off the water until the hose was on the roof.


~shellyK

14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Laugh Out Loud - When You're *Hot*

Hiya folks! Life’s been driving me cray, hence the absence of blogs. But I decided to just get this one done. I missed writing them…and...

2 Comments


Brie
Brie
Sep 12, 2023

LOVE IT SHELLSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CANT WAIT FOOR THE NEXT ONEEEE!!!!! (even if it is a few months away😂)

Like
Not Shellyfish🐚
Not Shellyfish🐚
Sep 13, 2023
Replying to

Awww thanks girl <3

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page