top of page
  • Writer's pictureSelah

The Every-Other-Day Bloggo - 2/6/21

Updated: Feb 8, 2021

Blog #35

Hi Folkies!

Quote of the Day: “Person 1: ‘I just watched a film where a man’s wife is brutally murdered by a serial killer and his son is left physically disabled. In a twisted turn of events his son is kidnapped, and he has to chase the kidnapper thousands of miles with the help of a mentally disabled woman.’ Person 2: ‘Uhhhh, what was it called?’ Person 1: ‘Finding Nemo.’” That’s a kid’s movie? Wow I knew the world was messed up but when ya put it that way… 🤦🏽‍♀️


Useless Fact of the Day: “Every time you lick a stamp, you consume 1/10 of a calorie.” So… that doesn’t make any sense at all! Shouldn’t you lose calories because of the very hard work of bringing a stamp up to your mouth, licking it, and sticking it on the envelope? No? Ok…


I just realized that it’s been a while since I’ve done an explosive rant thingy, so I decided to take a hint from Lorelai Venters (may she rest in peace) and do one inspired by her… *sniff* death. *muffled sobs* I’d like to first mention however that I am definitely plagiarizing her in this. But for all of y’all who don’t know what I’m plagiarizing, NEVER FEAR! I’m including that too.

“A Series of Unfortunate Events: (BJU Edition XD)”:

Finished School: Katie Meyer & Madyson Fore

Disappeared without a trace for weeks on end: Harley Wheeler

False “Unworthy of My Friends Phase”: Zari Priestley

Disappeared with vague picture-goodbye: Collin Mossotti & Lydia Aaron

Disappeared for a day, but came back the next (thank GOODNESS!: Selah Canfield

Not quite sure what happened, but hopefully you’ll come back: Ava Kane & Nathan Peterson

The only problem I’ve ever had with you is when I forgot you told me that you wouldn't be on one Friday and then when I finally remembered, I was able to wait {somewhat} patiently until your long-awaited weekend return. Don’t ever leave me, please! Elisabeth Roop

DO YOU GUYS SEE WHAT I”M GOING THOUGH?! AND I’M A PEOPLE PERSON! AN EXTROVERT! A VERY LONELY QUARENTINE VICTIM!!!!!!!! I’M SLOWLY AND TORTUROUSLY GOING INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Lorelai


I’m now making my own series of unfortunate events. (BJU Edition as well)


A Series of Unfortunate Events (BJU Edition):

Lorelai Venters: Disappeared without a trace since LAST YEAR. Highschool killed her. *sadness*

Collin Mossotti: Some jerk decided to report his bio. OVER AND OVER. We all miss this guy. 😭

Serenity De Leon: (I actually don’t know this person, but thought I’d include her cuz I know of her sad story) SOMEONE ELSE ALSO DECIDED TO DELETE HER BIO MULTIPLE TIMES. THE JERKS.

Lydia Aaron: School tore her away from us. We shall remember her, as she was, sweet and kind. *sobs*

Zari Priestley: Finished school and left depressing poem on bio... We all miss The Daily Cringe and chit chatting with her. *deep and utter depression*

Robert Lamm: Left for a while but came back. (DON’T YOU DARE LEAVE AGAIN! YOU DO AND I’LL SEND MY BODYGUARD – yes, I have a bodyguard, running this blog is dangerous, y’all – TO YOUR HOUSE ARMED WITH A GULLWHACKER AND A WET NOODLE!)

Sophia McCready: 🛑RESTRICTION🛑

Elisabeth Roop: Also RESTRICTION. We all miss her tales of duct taping ppl to walls, her daily quotes, and playing Truth or Dare with her. *emotional meltdown*

Katie Meyer: Actually, only problem I’ve ever had with you is when you didn’t respond to my messages for a while cuz you had company. (DON’T. EVER. LEAVE.)

DON’T YOU PEOPLE SEE WHAT YOU’RE DOING TO ME?! I’M ALSO A PEOPLE PERSON! AN EXTROVERT TO THE MAX! IF I LOSE ANY MORE OF YOU, I’LL SLOWLY AND TORTUROUSLY GO INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!



Prayer Challenge: Pray for a BJU Buddy!

BByeyeye all y’all heartbreaking, abandoning folkies… *even more sobbing*… man, this blog was depressing… next one will be a barrel of laughs to redeem myself…

-Selah

61 views15 comments

Recent Posts

See All

15 comentários


IsaacB
IsaacB
13 de fev. de 2021

I'm actually making an app for that instead, so one can access it through that. At the moment, it's only for ios, but I can make a macOS version... When it's ready I'll attach it as a ZIP.

In short, JAC is ◉‿◉ and is Allison's favorite emoticon.

Well, Dreamweaver has a live preview, so I get to see the HTML and CSS. The others I just stick on the server and try it in the site. It's actually kind of fun, especially when it works ; ).

Curtir
Llis C
Llis C
03 de mar. de 2021
Respondendo a

Mine, Kinzie's, AND Brendan's. (Also Bren's bff, just saying. XD)

Curtir

Selah
Selah
13 de fev. de 2021

@Abby. Chasey ofc!

Curtir

Selah
Selah
13 de fev. de 2021

Aiiiii, But I. Cant. Access. It! (I have a lame-o internet block -_-) WHO IN THE KINGDOM IS JAC? And the attachments on ur bio are so confuzzling. How do you understand all the computer code??? I mean, I wanna learn it but idk if my brain has the capacity to hold all that, XD. 🙄🤦🏼‍♀️

Curtir

IsaacB
IsaacB
12 de fev. de 2021

O_0 0_O O_O

I most certainly will not be on that list, as I built my own website, minecaptain.com. That way, one does not even need to use the BJU system (unless you are not a member). There may yet be hope....

(And who cares about a little old bodyguard? I have all JAC's fearsome friends... ⏣‿⏣ ✹‿✹ ⁍‿⁌ ⎉‿⎉ ⌓‿⌓ ✪‿✪ ⎈‿⎈ ⎊‿⎊ NOTHING CAN STAND BEFORE THEM!)

Curtir

Abigail
Abigail
10 de fev. de 2021

Who's your bodyguard?

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page