top of page
  • Writer's pictureSelah

The Every-Other-Day Bloggo - 11/12/20

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

Blog #28


I’M BAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!!!!!!


Daily Quote: “Hi, Can I help you?” “No, I just waited in line for 15 minutes to say hi.” That’s so me at grocery stores, I’m like, “Phffft, nah, there’s absolutely nothing you can help me with. I just have all these groceries in my cart but I tooooootally don’t want to buy them.” Actually no, I don’t have the nerve to say that. Anyway…

Useless fact of the Day: “The most common name for a goldfish is Jaws.” “The most common name in the world is Mohammed.” “The most common name for a boat in 1996 was Serenity.” Wow, I have no words to say. Except, Mohammed?! Really?! SUCH a weird name! How’re you supposed to get a nickname off of that? “Hey Hammy, c’mere a minute!” Yeah, no.


Topic of the Day: Family pictures. We just got ours taken and it was the most PETRIFYING experience of my life!


Story Time! We went to the arboretum near my house where we met a young lady from my church (weeeell technically she doesn’t go to my church anymore but we used to know her and she’s a friend of my parents and her mom’s a friend of my parents too.... you know what, enough with the details. ANYWAY, my sister and I had to sit on these gross mossy rocks staring into a round black cylinder that kept saying “1...2...3... *click*” If that wasn’t bad enough, later on, I had to kneel in some muddy leaves. MUDDY LEAVES. Can you beeelieve this?! Plus, it was FREEZING outside! And all we were wearing were skimpy... okay not skimpy, that’s not the right word... thin... um, breathable... Yeah? No? Help? I need a thesaurus... how about I just describe my outfit to you: I was wearing a LOVELY red— huh? You don’t wanna hear about that? Okay fine. MOVING ON.... It was even worse when my dog had to pose... yes, we had pictures of my dog taken too. Don’t ask me why; I blame my mom. Anyhoo, it was nearly impossible to get him to look at the camera! The photographer, Bonnie, did anything and everything to get his attention: “Hey here boy! Chasey? Poochy? Here boy!! *whistles* Yoo-hoo!! Want a treat? Yes? No? Okay...” My dog was kinda like, “Why does she want me to make eye contact with that black ray of death?! It flashes, it might blind me!” So being the smart pup that he is, Chase decided to keep his eyesight. The rest of us on the other hand... wellllll, I’ll let you in on a little secret: this blog post is being dictated. AHEM. (Warning: if y’all are having your family pictures taken any time soon, be prepared... with sunglasses... or colored contacts...? )

Disclaimer: I may have exaggerated a teensy weensy bit. I’ll let you decide based upon the validity of my previous blogs...

Prayer Challenge: Pray for the messed-up state of this nation.

Ooookay, see y’all soon!

79 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commentaire


Olivia
Olivia
30 nov. 2020

Love this blog!

J'aime
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page