top of page
  • Writer's pictureSelah

The Every-Other-Day Bloggo - 3/22/22

Updated: Mar 30, 2022

Blog #WhoKnowsWhatAndWho'sCounting??


Goodbye.

Daily Quote: "If I cannot look on you as an equal then I will not look at all." Shoutout to Jennifer A. Nielsen for writing a BOMB of a book series. Go read Ascendance. Right now. It's sooooo good!! It's my new favorite series for sure. First three books: perfection. Fourth book was lame, but she redeemed herself in the fifth.

OH AND ALSO....

JAMES PONTI JUST CAME OUT WITH THE THIRD CITY SPIES BOOOOOOKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I CAN'T WAIT TO READ ITTT.


Useless Fact of the Day: "In the 1500s... The floor was dirt. Only the wealthy had something other than dirt, hence the saying "dirt poor". The wealthy had slate floors which would get slippery in the winter when wet. So they spread thresh on the floor to help keep their footing. As the winter wore on, they kept adding more thresh until, when you opened the door, it would all start slipping outside. A piece of wood was placed at the entry way, hence a 'thresh hold.'" Did you know that? No. Did you need to know that? Also no. Did you want to know that? Probably not. But now MWAHAHAHA you know it. I'm a cynic manipulator. 😁


What's up with me!! I took up staring.

Legit. Like whenever there's a lull in the conversation I'll just stare into someone's eyes and see if they freak. So first I did it with my friend Hepzibah (DON'T WORRY IT AIN'T HER REAL NAME!!) when we went out for froyo. That was funny. NONE of us could keep a straight face. Then at my End-Of-The-Year Soccer Banquet, I started staring at my fren Jolieney (not a real name either, it's fine) She reacted… "*laughter* Ok that's good… you can stop now... OK STOPPPP… Uhhhh Toriiii, Selah's creepy…" So then I stared at Tori and she and I had a pretty good staring contest.

Then, a couple months ago we went with some friends to Bill Gray's after a game of frisbee for half-priced milkshakes. I picked my next victim who happened to be Hepzi's broski Josephus. I stared at him. He stared at me. He was like, "Oki, she's trying to sense my soul." (y'all know the saying "the eyes are a window to the soul") His soul happened to be winking. I kid you not every time a looked at him he'd wink at me and I could not COULD NOT stop laughing. Plus I was shivering at the time cuz it was freezing and shivers and laughter just don't mix… And then last Sunday at futsal I was staring at uhm, Harriet, (😏) and she was like, "wut?" but wasn't really like bothered by it or anything. Then like a half hour later I was like, "Oh wow you have blue eyes." And she was like, "yOu'Ve bEeN sTarInG iNtO mY sOul fOr tHe PAsT fIfTeEn mInuTeS aNd yOu jUst nOtiCEd tHAt nOW??" 🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️


Selah's Professionally Unprofessional Opinion: Winks are like flowers that bloom once in adversity and pull the corner of your mouth up with it thus resulting in a wilted flower. ... so I just watched Mulan and it was like, "'The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and precious flower of all.'" "Huh?" "You don't meet a girl like THAT every century." XD (That's from the cartoon not the new PG-13 one in which they DON'T HAVE MUSHU or SHANG and they add a witch..? Explain to me the logic behind that one Disney. Disclaimer: I haven't actually seen it I'm just repeating what I've heard from sorta reliable sources lolol.)

Hello -Se

P.S. SO I actually wrote this blog like last year *AHEM* but didn't finish it till now. 😱 So this info isn't the most recent except for the thing about Harriet and about Mulan, 😶.

54 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

9 Comments


Unknown member
Apr 06, 2022

No MUSHU? 😢

Like

Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Mar 30, 2022

I was so mad when I watched it because they DIDN'T INCLUDE MUSHU!!!😡

C'MON DISNEY!!

Like

Not Shellyfish🐚
Not Shellyfish🐚
Mar 29, 2022

🤣🤣 The staring thing is so funny. Even funnier is the fact that where I live EVERYONE--and I mean it--everyone stares. It's as common as walking.

Like
Brie
Brie
Mar 31, 2022
Replying to

*shivers*Creepy.....

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page