top of page
  • Writer's pictureSelah

The Every-Other-Day Bloggo - 3/31/21

Blog #38

Good Evening. I've been expecting you, Folkie.


Daily Quote: "The next time a stranger talks to you when you're alone, just look at them shocked and whisper, 'You can see me?'" That. Is. The. BEST idea I've ever heard IN MY LIFE. WHEN CAN I TRY ITTTTTT??????


Useless Fact: “Back in the 1500s, there was nothing to stop things from falling into the house. This posed a real problem in the bedroom where bugs and other droppings could really mess up your nice clean bed. So they found if they made beds with big posts and hung a sheet over the top, it remedied the problem. Hence those beautiful big 4 poster beds with canopies.” That just ruined my day. I LOVE THOSE BEDS THEY LOOK SO PURDY! But they were used to keep *gag* BUGS off your BED? WHYYYYYYYY???????


What’s up with MEEEEE: I was a robber. Then I was a cop. Then I decided being a robber was fun, so by the end of the night, I was a robber again. *announcer voice* WELCOME BACK TO THE EVERY-OTHER-DAY-BLOGGO! Where our slogan/motto is: THIS IS EMBARRASSING!!!! Well, folkies, before y’all think, “This ol kook is off her cracker” know that, I WAS PLAYING COPS AND ROBBERS AT MY FRIEND’S CHURCH!!!! Which was incredibly fun, except when I fell flat on my face. -_- And after my *cough* faceplant, my friend’s brother committed the ultimate sin: HE LAUGHED! WHILE I WAS LAYING THERE SPRAWLED OUT OF THE GROUND, HE WAS STANDING RIGHT BEHIND ME LAUGHING HIS HEART OUT. And I would’ve yelled at him, but, uh, I was laughing too, 🤦‍♀️. The best I could get out was a half-laugh-half-yell, "Th-that, wasn't FUNNY!!! *laughter*" (Do you ever have a moment when you think back on an experience and you imagine all the great sarcastic things you could've done/said? Cuz rn I'm thinking of all these great roasts I could've told that dude and regretting my life decisions, 🙄. Pray for me...) And then I got to be a cop, during which I ran around slapping people. That slapping part was really satisfying, XD. And then I was a robber till we had to leave. 😭 (Which you probably already gathered from the beginning, lol)


To all you Soccer Players out There… Never, EVER try to drop kick a balloon. You’ll fail. And you’ll be upset that balloon inventors didn’t make them soccer-player worthy.


Selah’s Professionally Unprofessional Opinion: Any story that starts with, “And there was this dude” is gonna be an awful story. TRUST ME ON THIS ONE! I’ve never heard a story that starts with that, that didn’t stink to high heaven.


A Word of Encouragement to EVERYONE… No matter what you’re going through, whatever pain, sorrow, or affliction, GOD IS ALWAYS WITH YOU! He’s proven it to me over and over and over and over and over again, that he will never ever leave me or forsake me cuz I’m His child. Even when the world around me gives way, I can still hold on to Jesus because he is my rock, my fortress, and an ever-present help in all my times of trouble. I just wanted to share that with y’all.


Prayer Challenge: Thank the Lord for ANYTHING!


-Se, Selahry, Selahmander, Se McGee (WHAT ON EARTH?), and countless other nicknames I’ve been dubbed over the course of my time on BJU.


P.S. C’MON PEOPLE FILL OUT THE FOOOORM! ( To Change Or Not To Change THAT is the Question: ) WE NEED TO KNOW WHETHER OR NOT I SHOULD CHANGE THE NAME!!!!

224 views58 comments

Recent Posts

See All

58 則留言


ajschaub12.6
ajschaub12.6
2021年4月01日

Also I can't find the form???

按讚
Selah
Selah
2021年4月02日
回覆

Thank youuuuuuu!!!

按讚

IsaacB
IsaacB
2021年4月01日

You can drop-kick a balloon. Just fill it with water.

按讚
Selah
Selah
2021年4月03日
回覆

😁

按讚

Abigail
Abigail
2021年4月01日

Why am I never there when Noah does something to you. IT'S LIKE NOT FAIR!!!!!😁😁😁

按讚
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
2021年4月02日
回覆

lol

按讚

未知的會員
2021年4月01日

I used to play soccer but I never broke anything.

按讚

Selah 2
Selah 2
2021年4月01日

Man, you're the funniest Selah on here 😂lol

按讚
Selah
Selah
2021年4月01日
回覆

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

按讚
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page